The title of this blog says it all. If you walk past the sound of the ringing bell without dropping even a dime in that bucket, I hate you with a burning passion. Christmas is a time of giving. Change is nothing to most of us. We lose it in the car, in between the cracks of our couches, or simply tell the cashier to keep it. There is no reason you shouldn't be donating at least a penny every time you pass one of the buckets. I'm a poor college student, yet I *always* give my change to the workers. Society as a whole has seemed to lose sight of what's important. We focus more on bettering ourselves than trying to help out the truly unfortunate. It's time for that stop. Even if only one person reads this blog and begins to donate to them every single trip to the store, I've done something good for the day. Thank you in advance for doing what you can to help those in need.



P.S- There's an asterisk next to always because sometimes I don't have any cash at all on me. In that case, there's nothing you can do. But at least say "Merry Christmas" to the worker who is freezing his/her ass off trying to raise money for these people. And maybe give more next time you see one.




Leave a Reply.