YES. THE RETURN OF THE GREATEST GAME SHOW HOST EVER. BOB BARKER. Want to know my thoughts on this? This is 1000000% must watch television. I'm not sure I've ever been more excited for a return of anything. Well, maybe Derrick Rose this year, but that ship has sailed. In honor of Sir Bob Barker, here are my Top 5 Price is Right games:
5. Dice Game- Just pure fun. Call me a simpleton, but anything involving rolling die (especially giant ones) really gets my blood flowing.
4. Hole-in-One- Similar to my love for rolling die, I love golf. Especially putt-putt a.k.a. mini golf. I enjoy hitting 18 just as much as the next guy, but facts are facts, and I am a TERRIBLE golfer. That being said, putt putt is more up my alley. I still suck at it, but I suck less...and at the end of the day, that''s all I can hope for anymore. Oh, and Bob Barker always was on point when he got to show off his golfing skills.
3. Safe Crackers- Watching people attempt to break into anything is suspenseful. It makes me sit at the edge of my seat every single time.
2. Cliffhangers- ^^^This guy's face says it all. This game was so much fun to watch. It honestly is like trying to watch a ref spot a punt that went out of bounds. I was EXTREMELY tempted to put this number 1, but I couldn't go against the next game. I figured if I did, this site would just be shut down for eternity due to my own stupidity.
1. Plinko- Undisputed Heavyweight Champion of the World. If I could only watch one game show for the rest of my life, I'd want it to be an all-Plinko Price is Right episode. Nothing special about the game itself (rolling a chip down a board), but everybody watches that chip fall down the board like its a football whizzing through the air on a hail mary at the end of the Super Bowl. 


P.S.- This link (http://youtu.be/bf7YF8DAwjk) will take you to Aaron Paul (Jesse from Breaking Bad for those of you who live under a rock) on Price is Right. I've never seen somebody so excited on this show. I LOVE IT.



Leave a Reply.